Episode 57: The Five Phases of Menopause (Alexandra & Sjanie)

Once you’re in menopause, you appear to be off all the usual maps. You're cast off from a familiar shoreline onto a dark ocean of unknownness, with only the stars and the moon – your instincts, feelings and intuitions – to guide you.

However, there is a map of sorts for the menopausal journey, a timeless archetypal pattern for transitioning this world between worlds, and it has an implicit order in five phases: Betrayal, Repair, Revelation, Visioning and Emergence.

In today's episode, we look at the meaning and purpose of each phase, including all that you may experience and what it means, as well as stories from some of the many people we’ve worked with over the years (and a good dose of humour to see you through).

In This Episode:
  • Phase one of the menopause initiation, ‘Betrayal’, which can be a real dark night of the soul, though it is necessary to access the ‘gold’ of your menopause journey.

  • The sweet moment that you can reach in phase three, ‘Revelation’ where - often in the middle of daily life - you suddenly see yourself for who you truly are.

  • How the final two phases set you up powerfully for your life post-menopause.

Listen to The Full Episode Here:
Show Notes:
Episode Transcript
If you enjoyed this episode…

Please, subscribe, rate and review the podcast. Your review will help other people find the show and discover the power of menstruality.

We’ll release a new episode every Thursday and you can subscribe today wherever you listen to podcasts.